Leadership and Administration

Director John Colombo speaking to staff and investigators at the 2020 staff retreat

The Life Span Institute, also known as the Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies, is led by John Colombo, PhD., professor of psychology and interim dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Matthew Mosconi, PhD, interim associate director and senior scientist. The leadership team includes associate directors charged with delivering services spanning finance, pre-award, communications, information technology, and research design and analysis. 
 

John Colombo

John Colombo

Director, Life Span Institute
colombo@ku.edu

Matt Mosconi

Matthew Mosconi

Director, Kansas Center for Autism Research and Training
mosconi@ku.edu

Kandace Fleming

Kandace Fleming

Senior Research Scientist, Research and Design Analysis University of Kansas
kfleming@ku.edu

Jen Humphrey

Jen Humphrey

Associate Director for External Affairs, Life Span Institute
jenlynnh@ku.edu

Jessica Black

Jessica Black-Magnussen

Associate Director of Project Development, Life Span Institute
jessica@ku.edu

Drew Rosdahl

Andrew Rosdahl

Associate Director for Communications, Life Span Institute
rosdahl@ku.edu

Hilary Casey

Hilary Casey

Office Manager, Life Span Institute
hacasey@ku.edu

Jennifer Myers

Jennifer Myers Holwick

Associate Director of Finance & Planning, Life Span Institute
jennatt@ku.edu

Raymond Cheung

Raymond Cheung

Assistant Director of Information Technology, Life Span Institute
cheung@ku.edu